(Last Updated On: March 4, 2018)

This is a meditation on self love in a sense. We’ll work on extending the heart practices toward ourselves, cultivating metta, karuna, mudita, and upekkha. These are four qualities known as the brahma-viharas, or heavenly abodes in Buddhism.

We will go through each of the four heart practices, extending them toward ourselves.

Author Matthew Sockolov

Matthew Sockolov is a Buddhist meditation teacher and author. He was empowered to teach meditation by Spirit Rock Meditation Center, and is the founding teacher of One Mind Dharma. His new book, Practicing Mindfulness - 75 Essential Meditations is now available on Amazon.

More posts by Matthew Sockolov

Leave a Reply

Notify of